top of page

Aims and Scope 

The Korean Journal of Communication(KJC) is a peer-reviewed publication committed to publishing scholarly research that has a high impact on the field of Korean communication studies. KJC advocates diversity in scope, including theory-based research, new theory development, and innovative methodological approaches to Korean communication research. The journal appreciates both the social sciences and humanities traditions. Therefore, manuscripts from other than the communication scholarship are also welcome. 

KJC's major topical areas include but are not limited to, Korean pop culture and media studies, language and social interaction, cultural studies, interpersonal communication, organizational communication, advertising, public relations, corporate communication, health communication, communication technology, traditional and new media, communicative social change, international communication, journalism, mass communication, developmental studies.  

Journal Information  

Three issues per year. All accepted articles will be posted on the KJC website. 

KJC will be abstracted/indexed in various online portals. 

Editorial Board  

Editor in Chief

Do Kyun David Kim -  University of Louisiana at Lafayette

Associate Editor

Yeonsoo Kim -  University of Texas at Austin

Editorial Team Members 

Hanna Park - Sun Moon University

Kyung Jung Han - California State University, Bakersfield

Gooyoung Kim - Cheyney University of Pennsylvania

Sangwon Lee - New Mexico State University

Nakho Kim - Penn State University Harrisburg

Jin-Ae Kang - East Carolina University

Soojin Kim - University of Technology Sydney

Yangsun Hong - University of New Mexico

Jiyoung Cha - San Francisco State University

Jin-A Choi - William Paterson University of New Jersey

Soo jung Hong - National University of Singapore

Jihyun Esther Paik - Texas Christian University 

Jee Young Chung - University of Arkansas - Fayetteville

Hyeri Jung - Eastern University

Grace Y. Choi - Columbia College Chicago

Ji Young Kim - University of Hawaii at Manoa

Minhee Choi - Virginia Commonwealth University

JongHwa Lee - Angelo State University

Min Wha Han - West Texas A&M University

Eun Young Lee - Central Washington University

Sungeun Chung - Sungkyunkwan University

Eun Jeong Han - Salisbury University

Surin Chung - Ohio University

Ji Won Kim - City University of Hong Kong

Eun Ho Yeo - Plymouth State University

Taehyun Kim - California State University, Northridge

Jiyoun Kim - University of Maryland

James Dearing - Michigan State University

Arvind Singhal - University of Texas, El Paso

Gary Kreps - George Mason University

Carolyn A. Lin - University of Connecticut

Sundeep Muppidi - University of Hartford, CT

Kent A. Ono - University of Utah

May O Lwin - Nanyang Technological University

Alison Alexander - University of Georgia

Shyam Sundar - Penn State University

William Davie - University of Louisiana at Lafayette

William Kelvin - Florida SouthWestern State College

Lara Martin Lengel - Bowling Green State University

Rukhsana Ahmed - Albany University

Kerk Kee - Texas Tech University

Jonalou S. Labor - University of the Philippines Diliman

Nur Kareelawati Abd Karim - Universiti Sains Islam Malaysia

Deborah N. Simorangkir - Swiss German University

Paro Pain - University of Nevada, Reno

Aradhna Malik - Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Kharagpur, INDIA

Jason Jarvis - Loyola Marymount University

Uchenna Onuzulike - Bowie State University

Doctoral Student Associates 

Donna Susan Mathew -  Michigan Technological University

Minji Kim - University of Florida

James C. Machado - University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

Becky Pham - USC Annenberg in Communication

Rachel Son - University of Florida

Seulgi Park - University at Albany, State University of New York

Toqa Hassan - Kent State University

Sam James - Michigan Technological University

bottom of page